Get to know me

You know those people who you ask to wear a black shirt and they throw on a red one just because you asked them to do something specific? That’s me! I have never been one to do as I am told, so being a stay at home mom and wife has been a little bit of a challenge for me since that is a lot of the requirements. But, I am working on it…..slowly….

I grew up and live in a small town with traditional values, which for the most part I share. The one word that kept coming back to me for a few years however was not one I wanted to see. Submit. Every time someone would talk about wives are to submit to their husbands I would instantly think “Not this wife!”. Which leads us to this blog.

My husband recently brought up starting a Dom/Sub relationship. My initial thought was ‘I will NOT be your slave!’. I didn’t tell him this, but instead did some research online since I knew nothing about it. I could not have had a more wrong perception of  BDSM. The whole concept seemed interesting to me and sounded like something that would make my husband pretty happy in the long run. So we are going to give it a shot. Granted the guidelines we have agreed to follow are very tame compared to what I saw as other people’s agreements, but you have to start somewhere, right?

So, wish us luck as we venture into a new way of our day-to-day together! I would love to hear how you overcame some of your reservations or rebellious ways to make your relationship work.

Leave a Reply

